Anyone trade in their scooter for Triumph or Moto Guzzi?
Post Reply    Forum -> General Discussion 12Next
Hooked
2017 BMW F800GS
Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:38 pm quote
Scooter trade-in for a cafe racer style like a Triumph or Moto Guzzi?

If yes, happy with the decision?
Veni, Vidi, Posti
LX190, Primavera
Mon Dec 30, 2019 4:01 pm quote
I went Guzzi to Vespa. Very happy with the decision as I didnít need a larger bike any longer and love the convenience and practicality of the scooter.
Ossessionato
2015 GTS300, 1974 Primavera, 04 Ninja 250
Mon Dec 30, 2019 4:46 pm quote
Those Guzzis are beautiful but I have no experience with them. Iíd like to, though
Enthusiast
1987 Honda Helix
Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:03 pm quote
Everyone should have a Moto Guzzi at least once in their life.
Hooked
'05 Chetak. '65 Fuji Rabbit, '14 Moto Guzzi
Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:22 pm quote
Yes
I've owned and ridden a few scooters and motorcycles since 1980. Suzuki, Yamaha, BMW, Honda, Kymco, Bajaj, . Moto Guzzi V7 Special bought 2015.
IMO, the V7 (1) is a well engineered bike reminiscent of the 1980 Suzuki GS450 I had as a pup, but with more horses, fuel injection, and shaft drive.
Oh, and the engine is turned around like it should be.
I have only positives to say about the bike itself, but dealers and service are not local to everyone.
If you're a DIY person, there's plenty of info for maintenance on Youknowwhat, not too difficult for basic stuff

Don't know what your riding experience is, but going from small wheels to bigger is certainly different.

Ride like everyone else is asleep!
Enthusiast
PX150E
Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:45 pm quote
My 3 Italian ladies....
I still have both, a Guzzi and my PX150E, and enjoy them almost equally. But my PX is the one that gets ridden the most.
I love its agility, practicality and its do it all features that no regular motorcycle can do.
Enthusiast
PX150E
Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:49 pm quote
Re: My 3 Italian ladies....
sp949 wrote: