eliminating tilt lock system on mp3
Post Reply    Forum -> MP3 Discussion
Hooked
2010 gts 300 super super. 09 MP3 500 super duper
Sun Oct 07, 2018 4:05 pm quote
I searched and couldnt find exactly what I was looking for.

I want to remove everything "tilt lock" from my 2009 mp3 500. I read there were bikes offered with no tilt lock system. I would like to see parts diagram for such a bike. or a thread where someone did this.

I am new to MP3 ownership. rode bike all day long. I simply find no real need for the tilt lock system. I would rather simplify the bike and make it lighter and more reliable. I am not looking for opinions about why this should not be done. Only support that it can be done.

I originally had plans to use engine in lighter two wheel project. But those plans quickly changed when I put seat time on three wheels. quite frankly just fell in love with the unique driving dynamics of the vehicle. Its a completely new challenge that I quite enjoy. completely different experience than riding my vespa 300. My new plans are to shave as much weight as possible off the vehicle. make it as light and nimble as possible.
Ossessionato
Gilera Fuoco 500ie
Sun Oct 07, 2018 11:50 pm quote
it was a 125 thatcame a without and it did have caburated engine

and what you want won't work the neck of the mp3 is to long to fit a leg from a vespa even a triple tree from a X9 won't fit

if you disconnect the parking ecu the bike wont'work dash parking ecu and throttlebody are all connecto to each other

and if you loose the parking ecu it won't loose weight
Hooked
Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:56 am quote
there are no computer issues when the sensor is left plugged into harness. if you would read what I wrote the bike is staying a three wheeler. just going to make a stripped down naked version.
Hooked
Piaggio MP3 500
Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:01 am quote