Heated grips or heated gloves?
Post Reply    Forum -> General Discussion
2012 lxv 150
Sat Nov 02, 2019 5:12 pm quote
Hey everyone, I wanted to seek some advice on the best way to proceed. I have a vespa 150 and drive almost year round. Iím debating installing heated grips or buying heated gloves. Both would require electrical work, as the 150 has no port to plug in heated gloves. I have muffs, but still need an additional heating source for the coldest months.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks everyone!
Veni, Vidi, Posti
Modded Vespa 2017 GTV 300, BMW 2017 C650GT, Ural 2019 Gear Up
Sat Nov 02, 2019 5:38 pm quote
Neither, heated liners work best. Trust me on this , I have a LOT of experience with winter riding. FWIW heated grips + liners or gloves worked best. 2 of my 3 bikes have heated grips but the heated glove liners really are the winner for serious cold riding. Finger tips being kept warm is key and with heated grips that really isn't possible as you do need to use the brake(s) and clutch (if applicable).

http://powerinmotion.ca/Products/Heated-Wear

They are mentioned in this thread:

How cold is too cold to ride?
GTS
Sat Nov 02, 2019 5:40 pm quote
I prefer heated grips for convenience, but my hands donít get easily cold.

The best way to find out what works for you, might be to try different set-ups.
Hooked
2019 Piaggio Liberty 150
Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:24 pm quote
Im on the look-out for battery powered heated gloves. You need a good stator in order to power heated grips, and the scooter grade heated grips dont get warm enough to me. Plug-in heated gloves are nice but I dont wanna mess around with the wires inside the jacket and sleeves anymore. Those are my findings/opinions.
Veni, Vidi, Posti
Neutrino MP3 492.7 AK, 2013 Moto Guzzi Norge
Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:38 pm quote
sc00ter wrote: