2020 MP3 300 Squeak when pulling away , Advice please!!
Post Reply    Forum -> MP3 Discussion
Lurker
Piaggio MP3 300Hpe 2020
Sun Nov 22, 2020 5:29 am quote
Hello everyone I am new to the world of piaggio MP3, my first ever Italian scooter/ trike , What can I say itís an absolute blast to ride, and I was surprised how much like a 2 wheeler it feels to ride .
I would just like to ask some advice please if a may?
I bought it brand new in July this year from a local dealer , it has covered 850 miles now and went in for its 600mi interim service , not long after that I started to notice a little squeak when I pulled away , not every time but I got progressively worse as time went on , so naturally I returned it to the dealer who had it for a couple of days and informed me that there was dirt ingress in the drive belt pulley and they cleaned it out and the squeak has stopped after an extensive test ride.
So I picked it up and went for a ride the next day , all felt fine , but low and behold 30 miles later the drive belt squeak is back...( like before only on acceleration)
Iím I bit miffed really, is the dealer spinning me a yarn , surely you can ride these all year round and not have to worry about getting dirt ingress on the drive belt through the case breathers.
Has anyone else had this problem?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Mp3 Yourban 300 i.e
Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:21 am quote
From what I've read this noise could came from the clutch bell which some times get dirty from ferodo deposits and you can hear this squeaky noise.
At traffic lights try to start fast and see if it happens again...
Lurker
Piaggio MP3 300Hpe 2020
Sun Nov 22, 2020 10:49 am quote
Ontheroad 65 wrote:
From what I've read this noise could came from the clutch bell which some times get dirty from ferodo deposits and you can hear this squeaky noise.
At traffic lights try to start fast and see if it happens again...