Tires
Post Reply    Forum -> Modern Vespa Wiki
NOTE: This topic has a wiki article associated with it. You may view it here.
Veni, Vidi, Posti
Reprehensible Misinformant
Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:12 pm quote
Created article Tire tawk

(This message was automatically generated)
Petty Tyrant
GTS250 GTS300 MP3 500
Sun Nov 02, 2008 10:02 am quote
Matt - could you tell us more about what you'd like to see this article become?
Veni, Vidi, Posti
Sun Nov 02, 2008 10:41 am quote
jess wrote:
Matt - could you tell us more about what you'd like to see this article become?
A collective resource regarding the different tires we've all used. The plusses, minuses etc. for others to refer to. For instance, some swear by Heidenau tires, I have no experience with them...what do they like~dislike about them? Please add.

Also, many people that may use this resource may own second-hand models, and not know what tires they initially came with, the good and bad of those tires that were once OEM to them.

If that type of thing isn't what the Wiki is about, I'm clealry outta the loop that way
Destroyer of Worlds
LML Star 125, Vespa GT200
Sun Nov 02, 2008 11:39 am quote
Well, the wiki isn't exactly a place for discussion. That's what the forum side is for.

What I think you're getting at is archiving the various tire review threads we've had, and I'd support that. Basically if you want to list all the various tire options and list the pros and cons of each, go for it.
Petty Tyrant
GTS250 GTS300 MP3 500
Sun Nov 02, 2008 11:47 am quote
No no, you're doing fine. Don't let me scare you off. I just wasn't sure of which direction you wanted the article to go. I think I was thrown off by the title.