OP
@stormy avatar
UTC

2004 GT200

@stormy avatar
2004 GT200
UTC quote
I'm getting used to my Vespa GT200, starting to fall in "LIKE" with it. Been buying accessories like a 10 year old with a FREE shopping spree at Toys R Us. I think I better start paying some attention to its mechanicability though. All I've done since I got it a few months ago is change oil and replace the plug. I've noticed over the past few weeks that when I decelerate, there is this chattering sound coming from the left side. Anyone have an idea what this may be ? Remember, I'm new to all this Vespa culture stuff. I'm not a mechanic, I'm a tinkerer. Figure any maintenance I can do myself (with the help of my new found friends here, of course), may bring me much more pleasure than writing those big checks to the dealer.
Just an aside, I seen on here somewhere that a guy tricked his up with woodgrain. Well, I'm not going the woodgrain rout, but I did just order some 3m Ni Cad "BLACK PYTHON" vinyl wrap. Enough to wrap the whole scoot. But I think I'm just going to do the front cover , glove box and sides. I'm so stoked. I will post pics here when I start this project, before and after. Now I want to find a snake skin seat, lol.
@judy avatar
UTC

World Traveler
2007 LX150 Daring Plum Leonardo Da Vespa

World Traveler
@judy avatar
UTC quote
Might be your rollers. When was the last time the belt and rollers were changed? I know what you mean about buying stuff for the wee beasties. Mine has doubled in price with what i've bought for him (not for me). Laughing emoticon Good luck BTW nice forum name. 8) I had a beagle named Stormy. He was the only beagle to not be named Snoopy. Laughing emoticon
OP
@stormy avatar
UTC

2004 GT200

@stormy avatar
2004 GT200
UTC quote
Rollers ?? Belts ?? I thought there was a big rubber band under the seat ! I guess I better look into this roller thing. Is that something that a "tinkerer" can do himself, or should I bring to dealer ?
@judy avatar
UTC

World Traveler