@judy avatar
UTC

World Traveler
2007 LX150 Daring Plum Leonardo Da Vespa

World Traveler
@judy avatar
UTC quote
So do you find that since not having a car your driving is getting worse and you hate driving one? I really hate driving one now. Way to many gadgets and i don't like being strapped in. Weird. I use a car maybe 6 times a year max. Really noticed a change. I was an excellent driver and loved driving but not now. My dad didn't want to teach me,no patience. My mom had patience but she didn't like driving so he took me to the Lime Rock racetrack and had the pros teach me. What a fun experience. My dad relived his youth thru me. Laughing emoticon However i would caution all parents that if you want your kids to keep their Dl,do not have them taught by a race car driver and get them a sports car for their graduation from college gift. Nerd emoticon Laughing emoticon Took 3 months for me to get mine pulled but thankfully the judge let me keep my NY one (i was moving to VA to work the next day). No computers back then and i immediately got one when i hit VA. I sorta learned my lesson. Only a few more over the years. Right before i got my DL they lowered the speed limits. Just my luck. I'm most happy these days riding my scooter. Way more fun. Just wondering if i'm the only weird one.
@caschnd1 avatar
UTC

Grumpy Biker
1980 Vespa P200e (sold), 2002 Vespa ET4 (sold), 1949 Harley-Davidson FL

Grumpy Biker
@caschnd1 avatar
UTC quote