OP
UTC

Enthusiast
cfmoto glory, piaggio fly50,fly150

Enthusiast
UTC quote
Hello,My name is BRYAN and I am new to this forum and to PIAGGIOS but I am a seasoned tech with over 10 yrs of repairing and modding scoots.I recently went to work as a tech at a VESPA dealer and I have a 2013 piaggio typhoon 50 4v that is driving me crazy,this bike has 130 miles on it and bogs badly on acceleration,I have checked fuel supply to carb and been through the carb and found no issue but this bike is running very lean spark plug is very white,I have blocked vacuum line to the carb that come in under bypass valve [ told to do so by piaggio tech line] piaggio wanted me to replace carb I did not think this would help and it did not.I cannot mod carb as this bike is under warranty,but I think a jet change is in order if anyone has seen this problem and has any suggestions any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks BRYAN
@hachi avatar
UTC

Ossessionato
2005 GT 200

Ossessionato
@hachi avatar
2005 GT 200
UTC quote
Welcome to the forum!

Raise the needle(lower the clip)? This is just a guess.
OP
UTC

Enthusiast

Enthusiast
UTC quote
2013 PIAGGIO TYPHOON 50 4T4V RUNNING PROBLEMS
just spoke with my boss and he wants to call tech line again on monday but I do not think this carb has multiple needle slots
@motovista avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
GT 2.4

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@motovista avatar
GT 2.4
UTC quote