OP
UTC

Vespa GTS 125 Super

Vespa GTS 125 Super
UTC quote
Hello all

newbie here, totally new to Vespas and indeed to scooters!

I pick up my GTS 125 Super tomorrow, new reg. Very excited.

That said, has the price of the GTS 125 SuperSport come down very recently? I'm a bit perturbed to see it's only £100 more expensive - am certain that wasn't the case when I put down the deposit.

Another question: can anyone tell me the manufacturer of the immobiliser? Some insurance companies want to know...
@motovista avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
GT 2.4

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@motovista avatar
GT 2.4
UTC quote
Re: Vespa 125 Super - excited!
mattymoo2014 wrote:
Another question: can anyone tell me the manufacturer of the immobiliser? Some insurance companies want to know...
It's part of the CDI/ECU, and is made by whoever supplied Piaggio with that particular part, probably General Tsao's Much Happiness Immobilization and Fighting Robot Toy Factory (if you use that as your answer, I'll send you a dollar.

. What the insurance companies are wondering is if there is an accessory anti-theft device installed, and who makes it.
⚠️ Last edited by Motovista on UTC; edited 1 time
@jimc avatar
UTC

Moderaptor
The Hornet (GT200, aka Love Bug) and 'Dimples' - a GTS 300

Moderaptor
@jimc avatar
UTC quote
As to Super/Super Sport - the only real differences that you'd notice are the decals.

Just tell them it's the factory fitted standard immobiliser. It isn't an add-on as it would be with some bikes, and it's already been taken into account in their tables.

That said, it seems it might as well have been omitted with the speed and ease which it's overcome in London (and probably elsewhere) these days.
OP
UTC

Vespa GTS 125 Super

Vespa GTS 125 Super
UTC quote
Thanks for your replies!

I was worried that the Super Sport was "safe" and the Super was "unsafe" because of the ABS