OP
UTC

Lurker
2007 Lx150

Lurker
2007 Lx150
UTC quote
Hi everyone,

My name is Owen. Im from Newcastle, Australia. After wanting one for a long time i recently purchased a 2007 Lx150. My wife had held me back from buying one for a long time however she is now the ex-wife so that solved that problem. Razz emoticon

I was driving it for only the second time the other day and the engine cut out. Once i pulled over i could smell fuel so i check the engine and the fuel line had snapped at the fuel intake. I managed to get get the snapped part off and reattached the fuel line and was able to get home with no problems. I went and purchased some fuel line from my local Vespa service centre and replaced it. Now the bike will start up with no issues however it cuts out after around 30 seconds and wont restart until i let it sit again for a few minutes.

Im a total noob with this so im hoping someone might be able to give me some ideas on the issue. I have attached a couple photos for reference. Im not sure if there have been some modifications to the scooter as this does not seem to match up with the diagram i have in my service manual.

Thanks in advance for the help!
Forum member supplied image with no explanatory text
@big_boys_mother avatar
UTC

Molto Verboso
2010 GTV250ie - Sienna Ivory, BMW F650CS, HD 883 Sportster

Molto Verboso
@big_boys_mother avatar
2010 GTV250ie - Sienna Ivory, BMW F650CS, HD 883 Sportster
UTC quote
Re: Hi from Australia - need help with fuel line problems...
ooneil wrote:
Hi everyone,

My name is Owen. Im from Newcastle, Australia. After wanting one for a long time i recently purchased a 2007 Lx150. My wife had held me back from buying one for a long time however she is now the ex-wife so that solved that problem. Razz emoticon ...
You made my day in the method you mention, you were finally able to purchase the Scoot you have wanted for a long time! Congrats!!! Clap emoticon Clap emoticon for the new to you Scoot!!!