UTC

Grumpy Biker
1980 Vespa P200e (sold), 2002 Vespa ET4 (sold), 1949 Harley-Davidson FL

Grumpy Biker
@caschnd1 avatar
UTC quote
jess wrote:
Dude! That's the worst view on a ski slope ever. Hope you get back to normal soon.
I've been skiing for 49 years and this is my first sled ride ☚ī¸. It's not ideal dealing with this at age 61. But I'm determined to be ready for the first snow to fly in the fall.
@caschnd1 avatar
UTC

Grumpy Biker

Grumpy Biker
@caschnd1 avatar
UTC quote
phaskins wrote:
That sucks! My wife did the same thing on the slopes six year back. She opted for a no-nonsense ortho who, surprisingly, told her he thought she could self heal. Took a solid six months but the surgeon was right. Hope your healing process goes just as well.
I blew out my ACL on the right knee in 1993 and the surgeon recommended doing nothing to see how it healed. 31 years later and I've never had problems with that knee. As you noted, self healing is a long process. I had my MRI today. I'll see the surgeon on Friday and we'll talk about next steps.
@pigletpilot avatar
UTC

Molto Verboso
Gina, 1965 Vespa 180SS, Bella,1968 Vespa 150 Super, Mia, 2017 Vespa Primavera 70th Anniversary 150ie, Gabriella, 2017 GTS300 ABS

Molto Verboso
@pigletpilot avatar
Gina, 1965 Vespa 180SS, Bella,1968 Vespa 150 Super, Mia, 2017 Vespa Primavera 70th Anniversary 150ie, Gabriella, 2017 GTS300 ABS
UTC quote
Bugger! (Kiwi term that covers a multitude of situations but VERY relevant to yours). Heal well.
@fudmucker avatar
UTC

Ossessionato
2021 GTS 300 HPE +2013 GTS 300ie + 294 Polini

Ossessionato
@fudmucker avatar
2021 GTS 300 HPE +2013 GTS 300ie + 294 Polini
UTC quote
The butterfly in the throttle body on Sunny (my 2013 GTS) is worn - I posted pix some time back. I just got a quote to replace it...Facepalm emoticon

US$ 1 550 equivalent for parts only (TB+2 new keys to match the controller.)

That's over 1/3 of the insured value of the scoot. What The? emoticon