OP
UTC

VBB2T '65 vespa 150

VBB2T '65 vespa 150
UTC quote
I have a VBB2T Vespa 150 that i cannot get started. Well i take that back. It ran for about 5 minutes, then sputtered and died. After that i cannot get it started again. I have good gas flow, and compression, so i am thinking my issue is spark. I have replaced the flywheel, stator, and ignition coil. All with no luck. I am no expert, and i am looking to see if anyone might be able to suggest something that might help. It is a kick start model that will not start. I am guessing i am missing something but i cannot figure it out. PLEASE HELP!!!

Thanks so much in advance,
Ryan J
@ph0ngvu avatar
UTC

Hooked
Vespa

Hooked
@ph0ngvu avatar
Vespa
UTC quote
It's either your timing is totally off or gas issue.

Did you check the sparkplug after tons of failed kicks? if the sparkplug is dry then there is not enough gas in the cylinder.

Did you also test for spark on test kick with sparkplug outside near any metal area?
OP
UTC

VBB2T '65 vespa 150

VBB2T '65 vespa 150
UTC quote
I have checked for that. There is fuel getting to the plug for sure. The plug is wet. And i have tried the spark test and i cannot see any spark when turning the motor over.
UTC

V50 P150 PX200

V50 P150 PX200
UTC quote
Kill wire shorting somewhere in chassis?

After that new condenser and points.
OP
UTC

VBB2T '65 vespa 150

VBB2T '65 vespa 150
UTC quote
I am unsure about the kill wire. I do know that I tried bypassing the kill switch to see it that was an issue but that didnt seem to work either. I have a brand new stator in the bike. Could the points and the condensor be bad already? I just received the part today and put it in.
UTC

V50 P150 PX200

V50 P150 PX200
UTC quote
Unlikely

Did you check the points gap?

How did you bypass kill switch?
@ph0ngvu avatar
UTC

Hooked
Vespa

Hooked
@ph0ngvu avatar
Vespa
UTC quote
it's not impossible to get a defected stator.
OP
UTC

VBB2T '65 vespa 150

VBB2T '65 vespa 150
UTC quote