UTC

Nedminder
62 VBB1T Round Tail W/ leaner sidecar

Nedminder
@charlieman22 avatar
UTC quote
Quote:
Don't listen Ned... Buncha armchair quarterbacks welders JB-welders!
Hahaha.
It's all good.
Not like any of us knows for certain - I'm not an engineer - just play one on this thread.
Further - the forces are so dynamic there.
I just had to make a call on it that I'd be comfortable with.
Welding was my last choice...
@socalguy avatar
UTC

bodgemaster
63 GL, 76 Super (x2), 74 Primavera (x2), 79 P200, 06 Fly 150

bodgemaster
@socalguy avatar
UTC quote
Oh, this is total armchair welding. But don't worry, he knows better than to listen to me.
OP
@charlieman22 avatar
UTC

Nedminder

Nedminder
@charlieman22 avatar
UTC quote
trust me - this entire conversation occurred for a full 10 minutes on a loop before I slumped my shoulders forward - got out the torch - and started unbending all the components and disassembling.

Remember - the crank was bonded to the main bearing - the main bearing to the bronze seat - the seat to the cases. I was building this thing to be a reinforced thumper.

So now the convo happened here too.
🙂
@chandlerman avatar
UTC

Lucky
76 Sprint V, 63 GL, 62 VBB, 05 Stella, 66 Smallstate, 79 P200E, 66 Lammy S3

77 Days Since Last Explosion

Lucky
@chandlerman avatar

UTC quote
Just know that if the voices in your head ever decide to take a few days off, we're here to cover for them.
@birdsnest avatar
UTC

Not So Moderator
VNB VSC VMA VSX - o9c vbc vmb

Not So Moderator
@birdsnest avatar
UTC quote
My comment was meant with affection and grins... the entertainment value of the peanut gallery (I am in the cheap seats of said gallery) is one of my favorite parts of this thread!

I am a card carrying member of the JB Welders Local 131 FFS.
OP
@charlieman22 avatar
UTC

Nedminder

Nedminder
@charlieman22 avatar
UTC quote
I think its official.
I am changing from JB weld to Loctite EA9460.
That stuff is tough as nails.