@vespasfw3 avatar
UTC

Ossessionato
2006 Vespa GTS250ie, 2004 Vespa ET4, 2022 Royal Enfield Himalayan, 2001 Kawasaki W650, 2023 Honda Trail 125.

Ossessionato
@vespasfw3 avatar
2006 Vespa GTS250ie, 2004 Vespa ET4, 2022 Royal Enfield Himalayan, 2001 Kawasaki W650, 2023 Honda Trail 125.
UTC quote
I always wear leather boots that cover my ankle bone. And I've had them resoled with heavy duty soles that don't wear out as fast. I've looked at the higher and more protective moto-boots but they seem overkill for my riding -- on the Vespa or the BMW K bike.

Here's a look at my boots that I've been wearing for the past 13 years. Lots of repairs to them...
My Wolverine Riding Boots.  They belonged to my father before he died.  As much as he would have hated me riding a part of him is coming along on every adventure.
My Wolverine Riding Boots. They belonged to my father before he died. As much as he would have hated me riding a part of him is coming along on every adventure.
UTC

Ossessionato
2018 Vespa GTS 300 ABS- Bianco

Ossessionato
2018 Vespa GTS 300 ABS- Bianco
UTC quote
After I'd ridden my Vespa for awhile, like many other riders the temptation to go more casual followed the switch from a MC to the scooter. I tried a few riding jeans and the BMW more casual riding pants and none fit my bod and were sold off. As for boots I have a pair of SIDI DOHA's bought just to go casual on my GTS. While they're definitely cooler than my SIDI MC boots given their lower height. They might look like athletic shoes but are much stiffer-soles and uppers both, given their purpose is protection. They are lightweight and cooler though. There are several other similar low boots in that market to compare with.