OP
UTC

Lurker
2009 Vespa 250ie

Lurker
2009 Vespa 250ie
UTC quote
Okay sprang a leak yesterday. Orange red in color. Noticed probably a good 10-15ml on the floor. Took it out washed it off ran it a bit and let it sit to try and isolate the issue. It looks like a bad gasket but i'm Nowhere near a mechanic. I'm a nurse. Searched the forums and I can't even tell you what 2T oil is and finding a engine diagrams online is a lot harder than it should be. Can someone tell me what this is and the repair I'm looking at? Scooter runs reasonably well. Some occasional stalling at full throttle but I assume it's a governed as it's only at top speeds. Oil changed at 6k and 10k. It's currently got about 12k miles on it. No drop in oil level. I might be loosing some coolant as I've had to top it off occasionally but the leak is defiantly not straight coolant but it's atleast a similar orangy color. Scooter is ridden as a daily commuter at top speeds. It's worth little so if it's got major problems I will just scrap it. Thanks in advance for you all's help.
Forum member supplied image with no explanatory text
@mjrally avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
73 & 74 Rally, 76 ET3, 80 P200, 06 PX150, 59 Ser 2, 65 Silver Special, 90 V5N 50, 2015 HD Road Glide Special

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@mjrally avatar
73 & 74 Rally, 76 ET3, 80 P200, 06 PX150, 59 Ser 2, 65 Silver Special, 90 V5N 50, 2015 HD Road Glide Special
UTC quote
Is this leaking on your GTS? If so, you posted in the wrong spot. You want to post in the General Discussion portion of the forum. Thats where LX, GTS and modern scooter problems are posted and they'll be sure to help you.
@25bikez avatar
UTC

Molto Verboso
2022 Liberty 150S-"Meg"-SOLD

Molto Verboso
@25bikez avatar
2022 Liberty 150S-"Meg"-SOLD
UTC quote
Under the Wiki tab below the MV icon, you'll find a Workshop Manual hot link. Your scooter should be listed. The workshop manuals have extensive diagrams. That might help you isolate the area involved.