MP3 Brakes AIR
Post Reply    Forum -> MP3 Discussion
Piggio MP3 300 LT
Sun Apr 25, 2021 12:55 am quote
Hi guys.

So I changed my rear disc pads. I put it all back together and the left brake si soft? I tried pumping it and leaving it under the pressurer, hoping the air will come on top and out somewhere, this morning nothing. I need help or I will burn this bike.

Thank you
Hooked
Piaggio MP3 ie 400
Sun Apr 25, 2021 3:05 am quote
Re: MP3 Brakes AIR
Alen232 wrote:
Hi guys.

So I changed my rear disc pads. I put it all back together and the left brake si soft? I tried pumping it and leaving it under the pressurer, hoping the air will come on top and out somewhere, this morning nothing. I need help or I will burn this bike.

Thank you
Hi,
My advice is to take it to a mechanic, I know how to change the brake pads and the fluid, I only do it under the supervision of a mechanic and never do it alone. The reason being is that although I know how to do it but I am not a mechanic and if I do something wrong, I will not know it and my life relies on the brakes, it is not like changing the engine oil etc.... This is my advice.

As to remove the air, you need to release a screw at brake (near the rear wheel) and press the brake leaver that way you will remove the air from the brake, you need to keep doing that couple of times until only oil comes out without air ( like a tap), once that is done, tighten the screw (I am sure someone more qualified will correct me if I'm wrong).

Good luck.

Last edited by abcdef on Sun Apr 25, 2021 1:42 pm; edited 1 time in total
Hooked
2009 MP3 400, 2004 Honda ST1300
Sun Apr 25, 2021 3:46 am quote
The answer depends on how you changed the brake pads.