OP
@rolledoats avatar
UTC

2021 GTS 300 Super Sport

@rolledoats avatar
2021 GTS 300 Super Sport
UTC quote
Hey folks,

So I started riding a couple years ago on a GTS 300. Rode it for about a year, and really enjoyed it. After that, I bought a motorcycle because I wanted to learn to ride with a manual transmission. A few months after getting the motorcycle, I sold the Vespa because I was focused on getting good at using a clutch + shifting and just wasn't riding it much anymore.

Several months ago, I started thinking about getting a new bike — either trading in my current one or getting a second one. I thought long and hard about what to get, doing copious amounts of research, comparisons, pros/cons lists, etc. At a certain point, I realized I missed the convenience of the Vespa — the storage, the ease of use, the excellent local mechanic, etc. My motorcycle is a lot of fun but, for a variety of reasons, the ownership experience is a lot more cumbersome than the Vespa's.

So, I went to the Vespa dealership to take a look at the GTS 300 again. Dealership doesn't allow test rides, but I remembered what a great time I had with it originally and sitting on it brought back all those good feelings + memories. After several more days of careful evaluation, I decided I was going to get another GTS (in addition to my motorcycle), put down a deposit, and waited a month for the color I wanted to arrive.