OP
UTC

Vespa Primavera 125cc 2016

UTC quote
My acceleration isn't as smooth and seems to Rev higher than it used to when pulling away I'm still new to the world of Vespa but believe my rollers have worn and aren't rolling very well anymore. (2016 125cc primavera 14k miles previous owner/s)
- what rollers should I purchase?
- should I get a new variator?
- Could it be something else?
- are there any scooter mechanics in the Cambridge area ?
- should I get the belt replaced as well?
@billrush avatar
UTC

Addicted
Vespa Primavera 50 (sold), 2021 Vespa Sprint 150 (sold), 2022 Sei Giorni 300ie

Addicted
@billrush avatar
Vespa Primavera 50 (sold), 2021 Vespa Sprint 150 (sold), 2022 Sei Giorni 300ie
UTC quote
In which of the very many Cambridge named towns do you live?
@motovista avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
GT 2.4

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@motovista avatar
GT 2.4
UTC quote
Bay City Is the place to find rollers.
Go about a gram or two lighter than stock.
@attila avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
In garage: Yamaha Tricity 155 Urban 2019 - MV Agusta 125 RS 1956

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@attila avatar
UTC quote
However, the belt and rollers must be replaced just before 12,000 km. (7500 miles).
@motovista avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
GT 2.4

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@motovista avatar
GT 2.4
UTC quote
Can you get Bay City Rollers in Italy? They really last.
@znomit avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
LX190 Friday afternoon special, Primavera, S50, too many pushbikes

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@znomit avatar
LX190 Friday afternoon special, Primavera, S50, too many pushbikes
UTC quote
PM user pigletpilot. He lives near Cambridge.

https://modernvespa.com/members/pigletpilot
OP
UTC

UTC quote
Billrush wrote:
In which of the very many Cambridge named towns do you live?
City of Cambridge UK
@attila avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@attila avatar
UTC quote
Motovista wrote:
Can you get Bay City Rollers in Italy? They really last.