@strawberrysoda avatar
UTC

Hooked
2022 GTS 300 SuperTech

Hooked
@strawberrysoda avatar
2022 GTS 300 SuperTech
UTC quote
For folks who live in or near-ish Boston, where do you like to ride?

I live in NYC right now, but might be moving to Boston next year so I'm looking to get a sense of where I might ride should life take me there. I lived in Boston from 2009-2016 so the city isn't new to me per se, however, I got around exclusively by bike, foot, and T so I have no knowledge of good scooter/motorcycle routes.

As a side note, what are some good Vespa dealerships/mechanics in the area?

Appreciate any and all recommendations!
@grouper avatar
UTC

Hooked
2020 GTS 300 hpe Touring

Hooked
@grouper avatar
2020 GTS 300 hpe Touring
UTC quote
I have never been there but a quick look at Google Earth shows a pretty little coastal highway that goes along Lynn Shore Reservation and Red Rock Park. Then you can ride it all the way out into the bay to Nahant. I love water so that's one place I would want to ride. Get to know the Google Earth app. You can explore the entire world.
@dooglas avatar
UTC

Veni, Vidi, Posti
GTS 300ABS, Buddy 125, Buddy Kick 125

Veni, Vidi, Posti
@dooglas avatar
UTC quote
I have lived in Boston, though it has been a while. I did like the ride up to Nahant, or even a longer ride up to Marblehead. I also enjoyed the rides through the smaller towns out to Wellesley or to Concord.
@syd avatar
UTC

Ossessionato
GTS300 Super (Heinz) GTS250 Super (Bulger)

Ossessionato
@syd avatar
GTS300 Super (Heinz) GTS250 Super (Bulger)
UTC quote
I have driven into Boston several times and got lost every time. While in college I drove in to arrange a drive-away car. I got lost, of course, so stopped at a fire station to ask directions. A fireman told me to drive down the road, turn right, and ask someone there.