OP
@motocafe avatar
UTC

@motocafe avatar
UTC quote
I was able to obtain more pictures of the 63 Vespa 150 sidecar. As many have mentioned in the original thread, this is most likely a SEA bike.
Being a complete newb to scoots (but 35+ year motorcyclist) I admit to knowing nothing about them. But I think it's very cool and would be fun to scoot around town and to the local vintage bike nights.
Assuming it's a SEA bike, what is a reasonable price to pay? I love to wrench, so that's not a problem.
Forum member supplied image with no explanatory text
UTC

parallelogramerist

parallelogramerist
UTC quote
If it's a genuine for sure 100% legit SEA scooter and sidecar, then it will have a VERY high resale value. Probably worth around $10~$15k! If it's high quality restoration that was done in either in italy, UK, or the US, then except it to not be worth nearly as much. Maybe closer to $5~$6k. No, i'm not joking about those prices.
UTC

Ossessionato
Vespas 1964 GS160, 1965 SS180, 1977 V9A1T, 1983 PX150E

Ossessionato
Vespas 1964 GS160, 1965 SS180, 1977 V9A1T, 1983 PX150E
UTC quote
ROFL emoticon ROFL emoticon ROFL emoticon
@gickspeed avatar
UTC

Ossessionato

Ossessionato
@gickspeed avatar
UTC quote
that thing is a money pit.

Motocafe-

I'm in Indianapolis. I have an American market Vespa P200E for sale. I've rebuilt everything on it. . and i mean everything. Turn key with title. Pick it up in Indy and ride it back to Columbus, Ohio. Hit me up.
@birdsnest avatar
UTC

Not So Moderator
VNB VSC VMA VSX - o9c vbc vmb

Not So Moderator
@birdsnest avatar
UTC quote
Whatdatschrome has jokes. Probably best to avoid that SEA bike.
@chandlerman avatar
UTC

Lucky
76 Sprint V, 63 GL, 62 VBB, 05 Stella, 66 Smallstate, 79 P200E, 66 Lammy S3

48 Days Since Last Explosion

Lucky
@chandlerman avatar

UTC quote
Birdsnest wrote:
Whatdatschrome has jokes. Probably best to avoid that SEA bike.
Yup. There are two main risks to riding this to a vintage bike night: